that sniff that woke me up; my journey resumes

And so here I am; blogging my way out of stagnancy. For more than a year now, I have grown quite far from the arts; and that’s the last thing that I could ever wish for. My day job has been very demanding so I can’t even read a book. And I don’t want that. For years, I have grown to love the Arts; I have been accustomed to the idea that I shall, someday, emerge as a writer of the Liberal Arts. I can say that I was okay for the longest time. Well, basically, it was because I was not really aware that I was actually doing things in a very mechanical way already. All seemed routine that I never thought it was all going bad for me; I was drifting away from my love– the Arts. It was the last weekend when I finally had the strong strike of will to finally write something. It was when I watched a theater play written by my mentor. I was totally overwhelmed and I was reminded of the wonders Arts could bring to someone. I was reminded that causing that feeling to a certain audience is exactly what I want to contribute to this world. That is when I have decided to write a one-act play and submit it for an opportunity to be staged. I have already worked on a schedule and I intend on sticking to it. This time, I am aware. This time, I am conscious. This time, I shall not let my job go against me and the Arts! This time, I am on the right track! Next year, my first play shall be staged! I bet my life on it!

About bewareofdeborahdavinci

Much like a regular Bacchanal, Dionysus lords over me. Without his influence, you don't have to know me. You don't have to recognize my existence. But once he takes over me, I scream, I laugh, I write, I harm, I burn! I am Deborah da Vinci.
This entry was posted in my journey to the stage. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment